Your Turn To Scream

How I hate cannot be found
It brings me down to the ground
Nails and fingers dirty from searching
Head aching from those venomous words
My wrists bleed from the fierce blade of lies
I cannot drown from your needless scheming
Fighting for air to breathe
Needing mercy from my tortured soul
Hate will not bring me to my knees
I will see you screaming
I will bathe in your tears
Smile on my face
Laughter in my voice
Your hate will not define me
Your darkness will not block my light
I will see you begging
I will have you on your knees
You will not break me
I will not bend for your amusement
I will show you how pain is made
I will send you screaming.

By Venisia Gonzalez
© 2013

Leave a Reply

